First Task: Spectacle, Gremlins (reflections)

First Task: Spectacle, Gremlins (reflections) October 28th

As my first idea of having a prolonged VO did not prove practical, I have taken time to reconsider my attempts to create an audio artefact from an abstract perspective. I received critique that while the use of comedian George Carlin’s voice was good, I should have used more. I was offered the example of ‘Cassette boy’ who uses clips from various programs and edits them together to make them say something completely different.

http://cassetteboy.wordpress.com/

 I will keep this in mind when progressing further into the Power artefact. Additionally, I think the use of the custom music made for my ‘Macbeth’ Project worked as well however I do not wish to use this overmuch as it is intended for this other purpose. In future, I think that I will not be using a music soundtrack unless absolutely necessary.

Leave a comment